Senior Leadership

Mark Jones

Lucy Tate
Acting Assistant Principal

Mike Beagley
Deputy Principal, Teacher of Outdoor Education

Bevan Townsend
Assistant Principal, Teacher of Geography

Anna King
Assistant Principal, Teacher of Health (currently on maternity leave)

Leeana Duncan
Pathways Co-ordinator, Careers Advisor, Teacher of Future Pathways, Gateway

Teaching Staff

Regan Anderson
Teacher of Support Centre Students, Mathematics

Megan Barbour
Teacher of Performing Arts, Social Sciences, Arts Coordinator

Sarah Bartley
Guidance Counsellor

Mike Benham
Head of Social Sciences Department, Teacher of History, Social Sciences

Michelle Budge
Learning Support Coordinator

Dana Cavanagh
Teacher of Visual Arts

Craig Cumming
Head of Technology Department, Teacher of Technology, Mechanical Engineering, Design and Visual Communication, Product Design

Katherine Curran
Head of English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Department, Teacher of ESOL

John Dalgarno
Head of Mathematics Department, Teacher of Calculus, Statistics

Sophia Darling
Head of Painting Department, Teacher of Visual Arts, Art History

Karola Franklyn
Head of Languages Department, Teacher of German

David Goodwin
Head of Science Department, Teacher of Science, Physics, Chemistry

Amanda Graf
Teacher of Support Centre Students

Kate Hamilton
Dean of Anderson House, Teacher of Biology, Science

Bob Hartlebury
Teacher of Design and Visual Technology, Mechanical Engineering, Product Design

Katie Hector
Teacher of Science, Biology

Erina Jeffery
Teacher of Mathematics

Catharine Kan
Teacher of Textiles Technology

Taneha Keenan
Teacher of Future Pathways, Physical Education

Jared King
Head of Physical Education and Health Department, Teacher of Physical Education and Health

Rene Lammers
Head of Photography Department, Teacher of Visual Arts, Photography

Orla Liddle
Head of Digital Technology Department, Teacher of Digital Technology, Computing

Hannah Manning
Teacher of English

Greg Martin
Teacher of Science, Mathematics, Social Sciences

Rachel McDonald
Teacher of French

Jess Melrose
Dean of Ross House, Teacher of Physical Education and Health

Ben Milne
Teacher of Accounting, Enterprise Studies, Future Pathways, Social Studies

Mike Moffitt
Teacher of Digital Technology, Computing

Bridget Murphy
Dean of Begg House, Teacher of English

Melanie Pile
Teacher of Science

Jenny Powell
Teacher of Literacy

Dave Richmond
Teacher of Geography, Social Studies

Lauren Sandri
Teacher of Physical Education and Health, Economics (currently on maternity leave)

Toni Shanks
Teacher of Performing Arts

Bonnie Shotbolt
Teacher of English, Chinese

Ray Spence
Teacher of Mathematics, Drama

Peter Spiers
Dean of Somerville House, Teacher of Chemistry, Science

Oliver Surline
Dean of Herron House, Teacher of Mathematics, Calculus, Tourism,

Erin Thomson
Teacher of English

Jo Tuuhoko-Pole
Teacher of Physical Education and Health

Nicola Wall
Teacher of Social Studies, Geography, Tourism

Peter Watson
Head of English Department, Teacher of English

Sheralyn Weepers
Teacher of Te Reo Maori

Nicola Welch
Head of Learning Support

Rebecca Weston
Head of Food Technology Department, Teacher of Food Technology

Holly Wilson
Teacher of Mathematics

Support Staff

Diane Anderson
Teacher Aide

Sharon Beaumont
Director of International Students

Lynda Bruce
Teacher Aide

Sheree Calder
Sports Co-ordinator

Rebecca Cameron
Teacher Aide

Chris Drew

Haley Dunbar
Teacher Aide

Barbara Eberhart
Teacher Aide

Katrina Gale
Science Technician

Pauline Hall
Teacher Aide

Jan Hooper
Teacher Aide, Librarian

Julie Johnston
Personal Assistant to the Principal

Lory Jones

Dylan Kirby
Teacher Aide

Kit McCready
Teacher Aide

Maxine McNamara
Teacher Aide

Shona Mitchell
Teacher Aide

Charles Pearce
Teacher Aide

Greer Poll

Rosie Ryan
Teacher Aide

Gail Shore
Teacher Aide

Jan Simpson

Hannah Tebbutt
Teacher Aide

Kylie van Heezik
Food Technology Assistant

Sally Vorgers
Gateway Assistant, Arts Co-ordinator