Senior Management

Judith Forbes
Principal
jforbes@bayfield-high.school.nz

Mike Beagley
Deputy Principal, Teacher of Outdoor Education
mbeagley@bayfield-high.school.nz

Melanie Pile
Acting Assistant Principal and Senior School Co-ordinator, Teacher of Future Pathways
mpile@bayfield-high.school.nz

Bevan Townsend
Assistant Principal and Junior School Co-ordinator, Teacher of Geography and Mathematics
btownsend@bayfield-high.school.nz

Leeana Duncan
Pathways Co-ordinator, Careers Advisor, Teacher of Future Pathways, Gateway
lduncan@bayfield-high.school.nz

Ewen Cameron
Director of International Students, Guidance Counsellor
ecameron@bayfield-high.school.nz

Anna King (Currently on Maternity Leave)
Assistant Principal and Senior School Co-ordinator, Teacher of Future Pathways, Physical Education
aking@bayfield-high.school.nz

Teaching Staff

Ricki Allan
Teacher of English
rallan@bayfield-high.school.nz

Regan Anderson
Teacher of Support Centre Students and Mathematics
randerson@bayfield-high.school.nz

Shoaleh Anderson
Teacher of Science
sanderson@bayfield-high.school.nz

Megan Barbour
Teacher of Performing Arts, Computing, Social Sciences
mbarbour@bayfield-high.school.nz

Mike Benham
Head of Social Sciences Department, Teacher of History, Social Sciences
mbenham@bayfield-high.school.nz

Geoff Burn
Head of Science Department, Teacher of Physics, Science
gburn@bayfield-high.school.nz

Kerensa Clark
Teacher of Computing, Science, Technology
kclark@bayfield-high.school.nz

Whaea Lizzie Clark
Head of Languages Department, Acting Head of Performing Arts Department, and Teacher of Maori, Dance
ladams@bayfield-high.school.nz

Craig Cumming
Dean of Ross House, Teacher of Technology, Mechanical Engineering, Design and Visual Communication, Product Design
ccumming@bayfield-high.school.nz

Katherine Curran
Head of English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) Department, Teacher of ESOL
kcurran@bayfield-high.school.nz

John Dalgarno
Head of Mathematics Department, Teacher of Calculus, Statistics
jdalgarno@bayfield-high.school.nz

Sophia Darling
Teacher of Art, Art History
sdarling@bayfield-high.school.nz

Karola Franklyn
Teacher of German
kfranklyn@bayfield-high.school.nz

Cathy Geddes
Teacher of Computer Science
cgeddes@bayfield-high.school.nz

Kate Gnoth
Teacher of Chemistry, Science
kgnoth@bayfield-high.school.nz

John Gray
Teacher of Accounting
jgray@bayfield-high.school.nz

Kate Hamilton
Dean of Anderson House, Teacher of Biology, Science
khamilton@bayfield-high.school.nz

Catharine Kan
Teacher of Textiles Technology, Food Technology
ckan@bayfield-high.school.nz

Liz Kidd
Acting SENCO
lkidd@bayfield-high.school.nz

Jared King
Head of Physical Education and Health, Teacher of Physical Education and Health
jking@bayfield-high.school.nz

Wendy Knox
Teacher of English
wknox@bayfield-high.school.nz

Rene Lammers
Head of Visual Arts Department, Teacher of Art, Photography
rlammers@bayfield-high.school.nz

Belinda Leckie
Teacher of Drama and Performing Arts
bleckie@bayfield-high.school.nz

Fiona Lee
Teacher of English
flee@bayfield-high.school.nz

Rachel McDonald
Teacher of French
rmcdonald@bayfield-high.school.nz

Jess Melrose
Teacher of Physical Education and Health
jmelrose@bayfield-high.school.nz

Mike Moffitt
Acting Head of Digital Technology, Teacher of Digital Technology, Computing
mmoffitt@bayfield-high.school.nz

Bridget Murphy
Dean of Begg House, Teacher of English
bmurphy@bayfield-high.school.nz

Cassandra Pickering
Teacher of Art, Photography
cpickering@bayfield-high.school.nz

Jenny Powell
Teacher of Literacy
jpowell@bayfield-high.school.nz

Dave Richmond
Teacher of Geography, Social Studies, Tourism
drichmond@bayfield-high.school.nz

Phil Roberts
Head of Technology Department, Teacher of Design and Visual Technology, Mechanical Engineering, Product Design
proberts@bayfield-high.school.nz

Jacquie Rowe
Teacher of English
jrowe@bayfield-high.school.nz

Lauren Sandri
Teacher of Physical Education and Health, Economics
lsandri@bayfield-high.school.nz

Sue Scott
Teacher of Mathematics
sscott@bayfield-high.school.nz

Russell Smith
Teacher of Mathematics
rsmith@bayfield-high.school.nz

Ray Spence
Teacher of Mathematics, Statistics
rspence@bayfield-high.school.nz

Peter Spiers
Dean of Somerville House, Teacher of Chemistry, Science
pspiers@bayfield-high.school.nz

Oliver Surline
Dean of Herron House, Teacher of Mathematics, Calculus, Tourism,
osurline@bayfield-high.school.nz

Fiona Thomas
Teacher of Mathematics, Statistics
fthomas@bayfield-high.school.nz

Amanda Tonks
Teacher of Support Centre Students
atonks@bayfield-high.school.nz

Sarah Toogood
Teacher of Science, Biology
stoogood@bayfield-high.school.nz

Jo Tuuhoko-Pole
Teacher of Physical Education and Health
jtuuhokopole@bayfield-high.school.nz

Nicola Wall
Teacher of Social Studies, Computing, Tourism
nwall@bayfield-high.school.nz

Peter Watson
Head of English Department, Teacher of English
pwatson@bayfield-high.school.nz

Rebecca Weston
Head of Food Technology Department, Teacher of Food Technology, Future Pathways
rweston@bayfield-high.school.nz

Support Staff

Diane Anderson
Teacher Aide
danderson@bayfield-high.school.nz

Jacquie Anderson
Teacher Aide
janderson@bayfield-high.school.nz

Diane Bent
Student Accounts
dbent@bayfield-high.school.nz

Lynda Bruce
Teacher Aide
lbruce@bayfield-high.school.nz

Sheree Calder
Sports Co-ordinator
sportscoordinator@bayfield-high.school.nz

Rebecca Cameron
Teacher Aide
rcameron@bayfield-high.school.nz

Tracey Candy
International Student Homestay Co-ordinator
homestay@bayfield-high.school.nz

Jaime Dowdle
Teacher Aide
jdowdle@bayfield-high.school.nz

Chris Drew
Attendance
cdrew@bayfield-high.school.nz

Barbara Eberhart
Teacher Aide
beberhart@bayfield-high.school.nz

Katrina Gale
Science Technician
kgale@bayfield-high.school.nz

Jan Hooper
Teacher Aide, Librarian
jhooper@bayfield-high.school.nz

Dave Howell
Teacher Aide
dhowell@bayfield-high.school.nz

Julie Johnston
Personal Assistant to the Principal
jjohnston@bayfield-high.school.nz

Mike Kain
Caretaker
mkain@bayfield-high.school.nz

Mario Leoni
Teacher Aide
mleoni@bayfield-high.school.nz

Diane Mackay
Teacher Aide
dmackay@bayfield-high.school.nz

Allison McAuslan
International Student Co-ordinator
international@bayfield-high.school.nz

Kit McCready
Teacher Aide
kmccready@bayfield-high.school.nz

Maxine McNamara
Teacher Aide
mmcnamara@bayfield-high.school.nz

Mary Mitchell
Teacher Aide
mmitchell@bayfield-high.school.nz

Shona Mitchell
Teacher Aide
smitchell@bayfield-high.school.nz

Kim Ogier
Food Technology Assistant
kogier@bayfield-high.school.nz

Greer Poll
Administrator
gpoll@bayfield-high.school.nz

Liz Rades
Canteen Manager
lrades@bayfield-high.school.nz

Kent Rickerby
Teacher Aide
krickerby@bayfield-high.school.nz

Rosie Ryan
Teacher Aide
rryan@@bayfield-high.school.nz

Gail Shore
Teacher Aide
gshore@bayfield-high.school.nz

Jan Simpson
Librarian
jsimpson@bayfield-high.school.nz

Karen Thomson
Finance Manager
kthomson@bayfield-high.school.nz

Sally Vorgers
Arts Co-ordinator
artscoordinator@bayfield-high.school.nz